web analytics

Belarus Extends Visa-Free Entry

Belarus to implement a 30-day visa-free policy to citizens of 74 states travelling through Minsk airport. The decision is the latest of several national policy changes aimed at safer and more seamless travel.

Visitors from 80 states now enjoy visa-free entry at Minsk National Airport and visa-free stay in Belarus for up to 30 days.

The decision came into force on 27 July 2018 and expands upon the five-day visa-free policy for travellers from 80 countries launched in January 2017. Belarus started policies to simplify its visa process in April 2016.